List of preferred contractors in greater Hillsboro and Portland Metro.

Maintaining your home is important, but finding good contractors isn't always easy. We want to help you find the right resources by sharing those that we've had a great experience with. We don't get paid to recommend companies, but we want our friends and neighbors to know about contractors that are providing good, quality work. 

Our hope is that everyone has the same great experience we did, so please don't hesitate to give us feedback. 

 
 
general contractors 16x4.jpg

GENERAL CONTRACTORS

 

General Contractors

J.D. Chronister Construction
Josh Chronister
(503) 810-7447
jdonsite@gmail.com

exterior of house 16x4.jpg

EXTERNAL SERVICES

 

Drainage & Crawlspace Repair

M. Leon Construction
Loraine
(503) 643-6631
mleonconstruction.com
m.leonconstruction@comcast.net

Ability Plus Drainage
Kenzie or Greg
(503) 246-0474
abilityplusdrainage.com
aplusdrainage@gmail.com

Environmental (Oil Tanks)

Xavier Environmental
John Harding
(503) 236-3796
xavierenvironmental.com
xavierenv@gmail.com

Soil Solutions
Aaron Siemers
(503) 234-2118
soilsolutionsenvironmental.com
aaron@soilsolutionsenvironmental.com

Exterior Cleaning Services

Torian Exterior Services
Mike Torian
(503) 999-8918
miketorian@gmail.com

Cleaning Options Pressure Washing
Josh Womack
(503) 357-3395
co-pressurewashing.com
copressurewashing@gmail.com
Gutters

Great NW Gutters 
(503) 925-1035
greatnwgutters.com

Locksmith

Metro Lock Services
Lance Cronk
metro-locksmith-services.com
(503) 702-4676

Landscaping & Irrigation

Genuine Greens
Tyler Ochoa
(503) 621-7931
genuinegreenslandscape.com
genuinegreens@gmail.com

Painting

Craig Jones Painting
Craig Jones
(503) 312-7573
craigjonespainting@gmail.com

Candido Painting
Mitch Candido
(503) 519-9791
candidopaintinginc.com
candidopaintinginc@gmail.com

Pest Control

Exodus Pest Control
Bryan Healy
(503) 575-0500
exoduspestcontrol.com
bryan@exoduspestcontrol.com

Roofing

Johnson's Roofing
Greg Johnson
(503) 260-5257
ordainedroofer@gmail.com

Hasscamp Roofing
Pete
(503) 645-0215
hasskamproofing.com
hasskamproofing@msn.com

Siding

dK Exteriors
Karl Luchsinger
(503) 473-7425
dkexteriors.com
karl@dkexteriors.com

Well Pumps & Water Purification

Precision Pump
Tim and Rae Weaver
Chad Vanderzanden (water purification tech)
(503) 324-2361
precisionpump.net
rae@precisionpump.net

Windows & Glass

interior service patching 16x4.jpg

INTERIOR SERVICES

 

Carpet Cleaning

Kind Care Carpet
Jeff Hill
(503) 810-7447
kindcarecarpets.net
kindcarecarpet@aol.com

Carpet MD
Chris Sutton
(503) 357-8307
carpetmdinfo.com

Environmental: Mold, Mildew

Mold Eaters
Brant Rude
(360) 574-6399
moldeaters.us
moldeaters@gmail.com

PuroClean
Ben Doebler
(503) 601-9480
puroclean.com
bdoebler@puroclean.com

Restoration 1
Alfredo
(971) 983-6222
restoration1.com
alfredo.m@restoration1.com

HVAC - Installation & Repairs

True Temp Heating and AC
Cy Nolin
(503) 560-2210
cy@truetempheating.com

HVAC - Servicing

Don's Aircare
Don
(503) 642-5844
donsaircare.com
donsaircare@yahoo.com

Painting

Craig Jones Painting
Craig Jones
(503) 312-7573
craigjonespainting@gmail.com

Candido Painting
Mitch Candido
(503) 519-9791
candidopaintinginc.com
CandidoPaintingInc@gmail.com

Pest Control

Exodus Pest Control
Bryan Healy
(503) 575-0500
exoduspestcontrol.com
bryan@exoduspestcontrol.com

security system 16x4.jpg

SYSTEM SERVICES

 

Electrician

Bentley Electric
Jay Bentley
(503) 789-4229
bentleyelectricinc.com
jay@bentleyelectricinc.com

Steele Electric
Dan Steele
(503) 332-1280
nwsteele.com
dan@steeleelectric.biz

HVAC - Installation & Repairs

True Temp Heating and AC
Cy Nolin
(503) 560-2210
cy@truetempheating.com

HVAC - Servicing

Don's Aircare
Don
(503) 642-5844
donsaircare.com
donsaircare@yahoo.com

Plumbing

Excellence Plumbing
Shelley
(503) 643-3459
excellenceplumbing.com
shelly@excellenceplumbing.com

Well Pumps & Water Purification

Precision Pump
Tim and Rae Weaver
Chad Vanderzanden (water purification tech)
(503) 324-2361
precisionpump.net
rae@precisionpump.net

carpet cleaning 16x4.jpg

MISCELLANEOUS

 

Carpet Cleaning

Kind Care Carpet
Jeff Hill
(503) 810-7447
kindcarecarpets.net
kindcarecarpet@aol.com

Carpet MD
Chris Sutton
(503) 357-8307
carpetmdinfo.com

Chimney Sweep

Master Sweep
Jason Doran
(503) 248-2114
mastersweepportland.com 
Jason@mastersweepportland.com

ABC Chimney Sweep
Ron Hamnes
(503) 642-1182
cs@abcchimneysweepllc.com

Duct Cleaning

The Duct Guys
Kevin Warren
(503) 407-5441
theductguys.net
kevinw@theductguys.com

Environmental: Mold, Mildew

Mold Eaters
Brant Rude
(360) 574-6399
moldeaters.us
moldeaters@gmail.com

PuroClean
Ben Doebler
(503) 601-9480
puroclean.com
bdoebler@puroclean.com

Restoration 1
Alfredo
(971) 983-6222
restoration1.com
alfredo.m@restoration1.com

Pest Control

Exodus Pest Control
Bryan Healy
(503) 575-0500
exoduspestcontrol.com
bryan@exoduspestcontrol.com

Septic Pumping

Aloha Sanitary
(503) 648-6254

Well Pumps & Water Purification

Precision Pump
Tim and Rae Weaver
Chad Vanderzanden (water purification tech)
(503) 324-2361
precisionpump.net
rae@precisionpump.net

professional services 16x4.jpg

PROFESSIONAL SERVICES

 

Accountant

Bob Russell CPA
Bob Russell
(503) 655-4710
brussell@russcpa.net

Escrow and Title Services

WFG Title & Escrow
Leah Burton
(503) 533-9510
wfgnationaltitle.com
lburton@wfgnationaltitle.com

Chicago Title
Sarah Jackson
(503) 892-9685
chicagotitleoregon.com
sarah.jackson@ctt.com

Fidelity National Title
Kim White
(503) 736-2744
fnf.com
kim.white@fnf.com

Financial Planning

Lince Financial Planning
Brent Lince
(971) 217-7537
lincefinancialplanning.com
brent@lincefinancialplanning.com

Home Inspectors

Inspectek West
Cory Hay
(503) 310-2612
inspectekwest.com
cory@inspectekwest.com

Insurance: Home, Auto

Sunset Corridor Insurance
Alain Bohbot
(503) 941-8028
emerykarrigan.com
alainb@emerykarrigan.com 

Legal

Bankruptcy Law Center
Todd Trierweiler, Bankruptcy Law
(503) 646-2390
bankruptcylawctr.com
toddtr@bankruptcylawctr.com

Schmidt and Yee, PC
Pam Yee, Real Estate Law
(503) 642-7641
schmidtandyee.com
pam@schmidtandyee.com

Lender

Caliber Home Loans
Mindy Hay
(503) 312-3845
caliberhomeloans.com
mindy.hay@caliberhomeloans.com

Guild Mortgage
Brian Page
(503) 439-9191
guildmortgage.com
bpage@guildmortgage.net

Peoples Home Equity Mortgage
Kristine Moreland
(206) 235-1522
peopleshomeequity.com
kmoreland@peopleshomeequity.com

Marketing & Branding

Expand Your Brand Consulting
Jimmy Clarke
(503) 939-4986
xpndinteractive.com
jclarke@thinkeyb.com